top of page

James E. West Recipients

The James E West Fellowship is an award designed to strengthen Scouting and our council.

The lodge contributes $1,000 to the council’s endowment fund in a recipient’s name as a memorial and recognition of their service to the lodge or the Order of the Arrow.


For Tahosa Lodge 383 our recipients are youth who make a sustained impact on the lodge or demonstrate extraordinary courage and personal character.

2023 - Luke Travis
- Kate Patton
2021 - Savannah Letson - Carissa Sigler
2020 - Jayce Letson
2019 - Nicholas Dawson

2018 - Rudy Reynolds
2017 - Jack Vasquez
2016 - Bryan Melonis - Connor Desmond
2015 - Colin Metscher
2014 - James Williamson
2013 - Zachary Herzog
2012 - Peter Srsich
2011 - Patrick Tapp

James E. West Fellowship Award

  • James E. West was the first Chief Scout Executive of the BSA and a prolific supporter of youth initiatives.  The BSA recognizes major donors to their Council Endowment Fund as James E. West Fellows and awards them with a pin and certificate.

  • The Tahosa Lodge donates $1,000 to the DAC Endowment Fund each year in the name of a youth member who has demonstrated exceptional service to the OA, Scouting in general and other youth initiatives.

  • Only Youth members are eligible to receive this award.  A member who had their 21st birthday during the year may be nominated for this award.

  • Any Lodge Member may nominate an arrowman for this award.

  • Nominations will take the form of a written summary of the member's contributions to youth initiatives and must be submitted to the Awards Chairman, Lodge Chief or Lodge Adviser before the end of November.

bottom of page